My Simple

‘My Simple’ by F.Stokes   (November 15, 2011) *

Every day I wake up to a barrage of facebook messages and emails (you fuckers) with music from god knows where.  Being completely honest, if you aren’t catching my interest in the first few minutes (or if you fall into an easily hatable stereotype) you’re done and it’s on to the next one.  ‘My Simple’ evokes waves of emotion (and dare I say pride) for any small town American.  And for someone like myself, always living in or around the biggest city in the world, it makes me all the more loathsome of the materialistic life we all cling to in this consumer paradise.  In the end, it’s a simple song, but in the end it’s poetry; let it do the thinking for you.

Dingus

Leave a Reply

