No Me Grites

No Me Grites by Los Mundos   (October 2, 2011)

Oh, how I wish this album wasn’t in Spanish. Thankfully, this first track employs enough Ahh-ahhh’s to get most people past the language barrier. (The good kind, btw, not just pop-punk lyrical laziness… )  I did, in fact, google the phrase “No Me Grites” , and found out that it translates roughly to “I did not scream/yell.” Being both the title and only lyric, I think it warrants some sort of analysis. But I’ll leave that one up to you.

Solidus

2 responses to “No Me Grites

  1. “No me grites” translates as “don’t yell at me”

  2. this is an amazing track from the Monterey band… do yourselves a favor and also check out Bam Bam,

Leave a Reply

