Rich Hands (Pumpkin Lover) (Sunday’s Best)

‘Rich Hands (Pumpkin Lover)’ by Porches   (July 1, 2011)

I don’t think I’ve ever played a song on repeat more than “Rich Hands (pumpkin lover)” by PORCHES. Lead singer, Aaron Maine, is a “thick-headed boy” who has seemingly simple wishes that tend to hit a soft spot in this helpless listener. “I don’t want to hold your hand/ I just want my best friend.” Human quality is something that is sometimes overlooked with the production of music these days. But with the absence of a click track, Maine takes his time performing the song and hits the nail on the head. I would even possibly call it perfect, but nothing’s quite perfect in this world.

Yvonne

Leave a Reply

