Silver Tower

Silver Tower by Brenda (June 29, 2010)

Apparently I am a little late with this release, but I just recently found this gem. At first, this band sounded like any other indie band out there. I took a listen to their album Silver Tower and it didn’t do much for me. But a couple days later I had a strange urge to offer it another chance. Some of the songs on the album started to stand out; songs like the opener “State Lines”, followed by “Blackout”, and one of my favorites, “Delegator”. And those are just the first three tracks on the album! Brenda has that 90’s rock sound that everyone loves and wants more of. Now I’m not talking about Sugar Ray or the Spin Doctors, I’m talking about bands like Pavement, Built to Spill, Weezer (Blue Album), and even early Green Day. Brenda is a band that might be bringing that sound back, and Silver Tower is a great way to start.

Leave a Reply

